chaseasebo.blogg.se

Lego lord of the rings sets amazon
Lego lord of the rings sets amazon









lego lord of the rings sets amazon

I found it easiest to just open everything as construction starts and set everything out flat to unhide it all. The bricks come in separate plastic bags and like my colleague Chris in his review of the Shelob Attacks set, I expected the items to be organized per bag as they would be needed to build. It also teases to the LOTR LEGO video game, something I am quite looking forward to. The back of the box showcases some of the play scenes you can expect to re-create. The nice matte painting in the background of the set on the cover isn’t inside of course. The branding is clear and pleasing with the appropriate logo and the finger of the book’s title character wearing the One Ring. The box is modest sized, easily fitting in one hand, clearly labeled as a Lord of the Rings set in three languages on the side with a clear picture of what is actually found inside on the cover. I realize there may be expert LEGO craftsman out there reviewing kits and finding nits to pick, I confess to not only not being aware of what others have written about the set but carefully avoiding any opinions so as not to cloud my own. Things fell into place nicely and with such a small kit it was easy to see immediately where things were going.īy far the most interesting bits were crafting characters together and I was stuck with the horse while Gandalf and Frodo were battled over. The set came together quickly as my two child testers and I took turns completing one page each at a time and then observing until it was our turn again. I didn’t know what to expect so I took the instruction booklet’s visual advice and put everything on a table to start. LEGO vets will be used to that but it was new to me and probably a lot of other potential builders as well. The instructions are visual, not written, serving the several languages the sets are sold to. Even as a kid, while I probably played with the bricks here and there, I never had one set of my own to start and finish on my own. To be transparent, it was also my first ever LEGO kit. Because it is recommended for ages eight to 14, I enlisted Logan (8) and Dresden (10), to assist with the build of the kit. It will likely find itself as birthday present to and from friends many times over. The meeting serves as the entry point for Lord of the Rings LEGO as well with set 9469 introducing important characters in an easy-to-build kit that is also easy to afford at $12.99 retail in the U.S. It also introduced audiences to the scale of Hobbits with human-sized characters including forced perspective of Frodo riding in Gandalf’s cart. In Peter Jackson’s LOTR film, the first moment of Gandalf arriving in Hobbiton and finding Frodo waiting on the trail were critical because it established two essential characters and the setting of Hobbiton. From A Long-Expected Party, The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. It had a cargo of fireworks, as they rightly guessed.

lego lord of the rings sets amazon

Small hobbit-children ran after the cart all through Hobbiton and right up the hill. He had a long white beard and bushy eyebrows that stuck out beyond the brim of his hat. He wore a tall pointed blue hat, a long grey cloak, and a silver scarf.

lego lord of the rings sets amazon

At the end of the second week in September a cart came in through Bywater from the direction of Brandywine Bridge in broad daylight.











Lego lord of the rings sets amazon